General and Clinical Pathology

Department chair: Prof. Stoycho Stoev, DVMS
Address: Student campus, 6000 Stara Zagora
Tel: (042) 699 563; E-mail: stoycho.stoev@trakia-uni.bg (stoev@uni-sz.bg)

 

Section: "Pathological anatomy".
Head: Prof. Stoycho Stoev, DVMS

 

Prof. Stoycho Dimitrov Stoev, DVMS
Tel: (042) 699 563; Е-mail: stoycho.stoev@trakia-uni.bg (stoev@uni-sz.bg)
Research field: mycotoxins, poisonings, pathology, herbs.

 

Prof. Ivan Dinev, DVM, PhD, DSc

Tel: (042) 699 679; E-mail: i.dinev.ivanov@trakia-uni.bg (idinev@uni-sz.bg)
Research field: poultry diseases.

 

Assoc. Prof. Radostin Stefanov Simeonov, PhD, DVM
Tel: (042) 699 565; E-mail: radostin.simeonov@trakia-uni.bg (rsimeonov@uni-sz.bg) 
Research field: oncology, cytopathology, biopsies, dog and cat diseases.

 

Assist. Prof. Nikola Nikolov Kostadinov

 

Takuhi Mergerian-Mineva – senior expert, lab worker

Tel: (042) 699 567

 

Neli Bozeva – chief specialist, tuition organisation

Tel: (042) 699 568

 

Pavel Ganev – chif specialist, veterinary paramedic

 

Radka Naneva – sanitation

 

The following courses are presented by the section of Pathological Anatomy per the approved curriculum of the FVM:

1. General veterinary pathology, mandatory, 5th semester 

2. Special pathologic anatomy, mandatory, 6th and 7th semester

Thematic units in «Special pathologic anatomy»

3. Veterinary oncology, elective, 7th semester

 

 

Section: „Functional pathology and immunology”.
Head: Prof. Mariya Yordanova Andonova, DSc

 

Prof. Mariya Yordanova Andonova, DSc

Tel: (042) 699 579; E-mail: andonova_m@yahoo.com

Research fields: infections and immunity, metabolism disruptions, functional activity and adaptation in animals.  

 

Assoc. Prof. Evgeni Petkov Slavov, PhD, DVM

Tel: (042) 699 585; E-mail: pathoz@abv.bg

Research fields: acidic-alkaline state, immunology, non-specific defense mechanisms and energy exchange in animals.

 

Assoc. Prof. Petko Dzhelebov, PhD, DVM

Tel: (042) 699 581; E-mail: petkovet@abv.bg

Research fields: immunity, metabolism, physical strain.

 

Assist. Prof. Krastina Ivanova Kaneva

 

Marieta Kovacheva – chief specialist, chemist

 

Dimka Petrova – chief specialist, medical lab worker

Tel: (042) 699 582

 

Nevena Slavova – sanitation

Comments are closed